Organizational structure

The activities of the Foundation are ratified by its board of directors and implemented by the managing director.

Board of Directors:

Charter Members

  • Mr. Ebby Elahi, Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology, and Public Health at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • Mrs. Fanny Elahi, Assistant Professor of Neurology at the Weill Institute for Neurosciences at the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF)
  • Mr. Chahrokh Elahi, Board Secretary, Ophthalmic Surgeon

Advisory board

The Minister of the Interior,
The Council of Europe, currently represented by Mr. Pierre-Henri Imbert, Former Managing Director of Human Rights
Paris I Sorbonne University, currently represented by Mr. Bernard Bourgeois, Professor Emeritus of Philosophy at (Pantheon-Sorbonne), Former President of the Société Française de Philosophie, Member of the Moral and Political Sciences Academy

Members of the Board

Mrs. Maria Camilla Pallavicini, Vice President of the Foundation
Mr. Stéphan Chenderoff, Treasurer of the Foundation
Mrs. Marion Sarraut, Television Director, Chevalier of the French Order of the Légion d’honneur, Chevalier of the French Order of Arts and Letters
Mr. Marcel Pochard,  President of the Superior Council of the Hospital Public Service, former President of the Cité internationale universitaire de Paris, French Conseil d’Etat

Executive Director

The Managing Director’s responsibilities are to implement the activities ratified by the Board of directors (colloquia, seminars, publications, etc.) and the Operational Manager (communication and management)
Mr. Marc Piévic was appointed Managing Director by the Board in 2000.